"Middle of Nowhere"

 Gypsies in Cyberspace

Our goal when we started work on this, our fifth album together, was was to wrap up everything sometime in mid-2013. Well, we made it...with time to spare.

Not bad for a couple of digitally itinerant musicians who remain separated by that not-insignificant body of water called the Atlantic Ocean.

Someday, the two of us will meet...in person. Until then, our music continues to draw us together in a way that transcends distance and, at least for this album, transports us to "The Middle of Nowhere".


Kev & Jack
Da Gypsies
January, 2013

Gypsies in Cyberspace:
   Kevin Sweeney - guitar, bass, vocals
   Jack Nimersheim - guitar, bass, keyboards, drums, vocals

Special thanks to...
   Rick Marksberry - guitar (track 4)
   Jason Nimersheim - guitar, trumpet (track 5)
   Jim Gaines - pedal steel guitar (track 6)
   Ron Baumgartner - drums (tracks 4, 5 & 7)

Produced by Jack Nimersheim

All songs © 2013, SweeNims Music

Creative Commons License
"Middle of Nowhere" by Gypsies in Cyberspace is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Web Page design © 2012
Jack Nimersheim
All rights reserved

This text will be replaced by the flash music player.

Did you miss the last Gypsies' CD?
Click the link, below, to add
"Transoceanic Railway"
to your digital music collection!